Open Accessibility Menu
DCH Board of Directors

DCH Board of Directors

The DCH Health System is operated by a nine-member board. Two members are appointed by the Tuscaloosa City Council, two by the Tuscaloosa County Commission, one by the Northport City Council, two by the medical staffs of DCH Regional Medical Center and Northport Medical Center and two by the board itself. Terms are for six years.

Current board members are:

  • Dr. David Albright
  • David Hudson
  • Jason R. Bearden, M.D.
  • Carl Jamison
  • Brian Claytor, M.D.
  • John Mize
  • David Gay, Jr.
  • Dr. Linda Olivet
  • Jim Harrison, III